Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Latest Posts

England vs Australia Ashes dates confirmed for 2023 series

Dates for the Ashes 2023 men’s and women’s have been confirmed.

The men’s series will start at Edgbaston on June 16 next year before the second test at Lord’s from June 28. The third at Headingley from July 6 will be followed by the fourth at Old Trafford from July 19, 19 before the series ends at The Oval on July 27.

Australia beat England 4-0 in the last edition – a result that led to the sacking of coach Chris Silverwood and later saw Joe Root quit as captain.

England, now led by skipper Ben Stokes and manager Brendon McCullum, are due to host Ireland in a one-time test before facing the Australians in the Ashes.

Australia are currently the highest-placed team in Testing, while England are fourth.

The Women’s Ashes will be played in a multi-format series consisting of a Test match, three One Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals. It will start on June 22.

The test will be the England women’s first over five days at home and their first visit to Trent Bridge since 2000, while Edgbaston, Lord’s and The Oval will all host their first women’s Ashes T20Is.

First test: Edgbaston, June 16-20

Second test: Lord’s, from June 28 to July 2

Third test: Headingley, July 6-10

Fourth test: Old Trafford, July 19-23

Fifth test: Kia Oval, July 27-31

LV= Insurance Test Match: Trent Bridge, June 22-26

Premier Vitality IT20: Edgbaston, July 1

Second Vitality IT20: Kia Oval, July 5

Third Vitality IT20: July 8 of the Lord

First ODI: Seat Unique Stadium, July 12

Second ODI: Agea’s Bowl. Jul 16

Third ODI: Cooper Associates County Ground, July 18

Latest Posts

Don't Miss