Monday, December 5, 2022

Latest Posts

Baerbock honored as Politician of the Year

The German Federal Foreign Minister was awarded for his work. Not even the politicians of the FDP, SPD and CDU left empty-handed.

Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock (Verdi) was awarded by the magazine “Politik und Kommunikation” and by the University of Quadriga with the Politics Award as Politician of the Year. The award was presented to her on Wednesday evening by former French Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian.

In his laudatory speech, the diplomat, who left office in May, particularly praised Baerbock’s “political clarity and courage” in the Ukrainian crisis. He described his personal relationship with the Green politician as “diplomatic love at first sight”.

Justice Minister Marco Buschmann (FDP) was awarded as the newcomer of the year. SPD leader Lars Klingbeil was named strategist of the year and former Bundestag president Norbert Lammert (CDU) received the honorary award for his life’s work.

Since 2003 “Politics and Communication” and the Quadriga honor politicians who have attracted attention with their extraordinary achievements. At the awards ceremony moderated by journalist Hajo Schumacher in

Berlin, 350 politicians, journalists and representatives of companies and institutions participated.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss